Goal Planning Monday- Week 2 (for me)

I’m a little distracted this morning, so I’m almost literally making myself sit still to write this blog post. Good thing the ladies participating seem to be so kind… makes me want to stay involved! πŸ™‚ My darling was supposed to start a new job (finally) today, and it completely fell through (not through fault on his side… the guy in charge was a schmuck!) so he’s been on the phone all morning working to find another job. He thinks he’s got a good prospect going right now, and has been told that they want to hire him, so he’s on the phone with them right now working out details from his application (or so I assume, because I can’t hear him). I’m a bit on the nerve-wracked side and keep stopping to randomly pray (I know God heard me the first time, but it makes me feel better all the subsequent times!!) because we’re broke and really need him to get this job…. so forgive me if I’m not myself!
So anyway!

Although I didn’t ‘accomplish’ all my goals from last week, I think I did pretty well. I managed to get up at least WITH everyone else, and earlier than everyone else every single day last week. I’d finished the Sherlock Holmes ‘canon’ by Tuesday (it’s REALLY good… if you haven’t read it, then you definitely should!) and started reading Jane Austin’s work, Sense and Sensibility again. That moved onto Pride and Prejudice, which I’m reading now. Marla is doing better on NOT attacking people when they walk in the door, although she still needs some more training. AND the house stayed clean all the way up to yesterday, when I was just feeling TOO ICKY to do more than plant myself down in front of the sewing machine and attempt to sew. We didn’t get through everything I had planned for the kid’s schoolwork, but made a very decent dent in it, so I’m pleased there as well. πŸ™‚ Although I didn’t blog everyday, I did more than I usually do (which is none at all) so that’s pretty good as well.

Now onto this week:

Goal #1- Clean my desk off every night before going to bed.

This ended up being my weak spot this past week. Everything happens around my desk, so it gets A LOT of clutter, and I think if I make sure that it’s clean before I hit the sack, it’ll go a long way to helping my mood in general in the morning.

Goal #2- Get my etsy shop opened.

Yep, that’s right. I’m going to try it. πŸ™‚ I’m pretty crafty (it keeps me sane LOL) and so I’m going to try it out and see how it works.

Goal #3- Keep something cooking in the crockpots all the time.

It seems like the children are always hungry, and they take after their daddy (they can eat all day and are still little skinny minis.) So, I figure if I keep something healthy simmering in the crocks during the day, then they can eat healthy food and I won’t be up and down fixing them snacks all day long. Win-win, right? lol

Goal #4- Finish reading Jane Austin’s works.

Lol- I know, I’m terrible. I like to read one person’s writing until I’m all through all of them. I’m on a Jane Austin kick right now, so…ummmm…. yeah…. lol

Goal #5- Stock up the pantry.

I desperately need to go grocery shopping, so yeah. It’s actually running pretty low right now, so I’m wanting to get it stocked up this week.

So that’s that for this week. If you want to post your own goals, don’t forget to go to Miss Katrina’s blog and link up!

P.s. Josh came in and told me that he’d gotten the job! Please pray that his training goes well and that this is a job he can do without hurting his back any further!! PLUS since it’s a sales job, he can do most of it at home, so I’m cautiously optimistic!

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on March 7, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hi Desi,
    Dropping by via Katrina’s Meme πŸ™‚ Hope your week is going well. Looking forward to hearing more about your Etsy shop πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

