New Layout and Spring Cleaning

Good evening, lovies,

I’ve not had the best or most productive day. Well, I say that because I’m in one of those moods where everything seems to stink (literally and figuratively) so I’ve actually given up on it for the night.

I decided, in lue of actually  being productive, to work on my blog! What do you think of the new layout? I was getting tired of it looking like I wrote in a huge jumble of words with no discernible paragraphs or anything. I’m almost satisfied with it. I am, however, very pleased with my banner- it was my first foray into using Picnik and was SO much easier than the image software I usually use!

I even made a button for a new idea I had this evening, since I’m having so many problems with the stinkiness: Spring Cleaning!

Wanna see?

Spring Cleaning Button

Whatcha? I think it’s pretty darn cute! I don’t know how to add a link back to it yet… gotta figure it out. (Anyone can use it, if you want… just give me credit somewhere, ok?) I made another one too, but I didn’t like it nearly so much…

Anyway, back to my idea! Because I’m such a dork, I even wrote up .pdfs for my Spring Cleaning Idea. 🙂 Well… to be honest, I have “The Basics” written out and then I got distracted by Picnik:)

You can see it, if you’d like, and work your Spring Cleaning along with mine… I’m a list maniac so, I thought it’s be a good idea to share with the few people who actually read my blog… maybe it will be a help to you and you can help encourage me. 🙂

Here’s the link to download the .pdf: The Basics. It’s not the Spring Cleaning Lists, but rather the rules that I made out for myself (and anyone who’d like to join me). I’m excited about the whole idea! When I get frustrated with something, it always helps to make it into a game, add some ‘no-brainer’ checklists, and have some fun at it! 🙂

I’m going to close now, and go work on some more of my lovely little checklists to share with you all!

g’Night!

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on March 12, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

