Goal Planning Monday (Week 3)

 

 

Oh dear. Well, I suppose to begin this entry, I have to begin by recounting what I’ve done this past week. That’s not too good. You see, I’ve had a horrible cough set in, so… well I suppose I’m just making excuses!

My desk was a wreck. I admit it. Total fail. *sigh* My Etsy shop DID get opened, however! 🙂 More on that later. I kept chili in the crock-pot most of the week, and it usually got eaten up each day so I made more. I finished Pride and Prejudice, and am still working on Emma. I also DID go grocery shopping, but have yet to do the kind of pantry-stocking trips that I’ve been looking forward to. Oh well. There’s always this week!

Okay dokie then! Onward and Upward!

Goal #1- Post five items per day on Etsy.

I read somewhere that there is a challenge floating around out there about doing this, but I’ve yet to actually find it. However, I can do my own little challenge : )

Goal #2- Start using Pomodoros.

Pomodoros is Italian for tomatoes. But I’m not talking about using tomatoes (because I already eat about a million pounds of tomatoes every year!) but about making time blocks that are called tomatoes. I was reading last night on Simply Charlotte Mason about her recommendations on making schedules… and using time blocks. Then my favorite crafty blog, How About Orange, had a post about Mytomatoes.com, which is a timer for using Pomodoros which left one fascinated Desi. (Especially since this idea is something already in my head from years of being a Flybaby.… 🙂 )

Goal #3- Begin Spring Cleaning.

Yeah, I know. I’m probably late. But I’m gonna get started this week anyway. And I’m gonna share my list and Spring Cleaning with you guys here on Days with Desi as well! 🙂

 

Okay, that’s pretty much all I have for right now. I could add continueing to read Jane Austin’s works (but you already know I’m gonna do that) or cleaning off my desk, but you know what? I’m going with just 3 goals this week. They are all big enough on their own, so I’m straight. 🙂

Wish me luck on my goals this week!!

 

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on March 14, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

