Day 3- 31 Days to Clean

Good Morning! Technically, today is Day 4 of 31 Days to Clean, but I didn’t do my nightly post last night for Day 3 and I wanted to catch up on it as well as what all happened yesterday.

Our friends that had the family emergency had another and are having to stay with us for a while. I’m glad that I have a place to offer them, and room for them to stay, although I’m, of course, a little nervous about how it will work if it turns into more than a week or so…

Oh well. Life goes on.

When I asked my darling what it is that makes him feel loved, you know what he told me?

When you make me something good to eat, and I feel like the most spoiled man in the world. 

hehe… he’s so easy to please!

Also, due to spending the morning at the Social Security Administration with my mom, and the afternoon sorting out things at home, I didn’t get to the Martha Challenge until this morning, but as of right now (11am) my cabinets are sparkling and shiny, and since I did the top of the fridge yesterday, I was ahead of the game!

My step-dad also surprised me with several wall-stickers that I’d been wanting forever so I hung those up to add a little bit of love to the walls. 🙂 I’ll have to take pictures later, but they say “The best things in life aren’t things” “with God all things are possible” and “God bless our home”. 🙂

I’ll be back later with my update for Day 4!!

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on May 5, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

