Oh, my good intentions! Day 5 of 31 Days to Clean

Homemakers Challenge - 31 Days to CleanOh…. my good intentions! Today was about focusing those good intentions and putting them out in front of me.

In writing.

In order.

With a game plan.

*Ach!*

But I’m totally committed, right? So here they are.

In writing. 

On the internet.

*sigh*

My Priorities

1- God.

Action Plan- I need to purposely work on having my Quiet Time each and every day to pray, listen, and study more in-depth.

2- My husband.

Action Plan- I want to work on really putting him first and making more of an effort… even when I’m tired. I want to work on serving him more also.

3- Kids.

Action Plan-  I want to really focus and make sure to spend one-on-one time with each and every one of my children every day… even if it’s just a few minutes.

4- Family and Friends.

Action Plan-  I want to really start actively serving those with whom I come in contact with, and doing so without thinking about it too much.

5- Personal

Action Plan-  I want to work on sharpening my skills and improving my flaws. I want to make sure and honor God in all aspects.

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on May 7, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

