Limitations

Today is Day 11 of the 31 Days to Clean Homemaker’s Challenge, and Day 2 of Maximize Your Mornings Summer Session. So far, in technical terms, I’ve failed miserably on both counts.

Kaput.

Splat!

I think I’ll be okay. I mean… today’s reading was about limitations and beautifully “parenthes-ized” right next to it was the words (Life is Hard).

Today starts our Summer Term for school work as well. We’re using the next six weeks to really buckle down on the basics and spend some time focusing on them so that when Fall Term gets started, we can add in the more ‘interesting’ subjects as well. 🙂

So, when the 2 year old keeps me up all night, and I wake up late, and I wake up in a foul mood to the children shouting and screaming for random reasons, and we’re late eating breakfast and getting ready, the house is a mess, and everything seems to be going the wrong way, I can remember what I read and breathe “Life is Hard. It’s okay. I can deal and move on.”

Awesome.

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on May 16, 2011, in Homeschooling, Mothering. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

