Our Weekend Adventures

So, you may remember that my dad decided to show up this weekend for a surprise visit…

When he first walked in the door, he was carrying a surprise for me: A new, most awesome digital crockpot and an electric can opener!

(Yes, I’m one of those dorky people who is absolutely ecstatic when I get new things for my kitchen! Besides, these were especially welcome because I’d casually -okay, rather frantically- mentioned on Twitter and Facebook the other day that I’d broken my other ones!)

 

The next day, we all went out and had a picnic. I’d tell you about it, but it would probably come out rather boring (“So then, Jude and Teresa had a stick fight. Harmony twirled in the water and we thought it was hilarious!”) so I will just show you! 🙂

 

 

 

So, how did your weekend go?

 

 

 

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Mothering. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

