Simple Woman’s Daybook- October 12, 2011

FOR TODAY
Outside my window…

It’s another dreary day. I’m really wishing for some sunshine and that cool, crisp autumn air that I love so much, but I don’t know that the weather’s going to co-operate with me.. 😦

I am thinking…

“I need coffee. I need to wash dishes. I need find a live raccoon/possum trap. (Argh! Those two animals are the bane of my existence right now!! There’s a family of each living in the woods behind my house and driving me crazy destroying things!) I need to wash clothes. I need to mop the hallway.” *sigh* Yes, sadly, my to-do list is running through my head and I seriously need a good cuppa right now!

I am thankful…

Coffee. (Do you sense a theme here? LOL) 

From the learning rooms…(if this applies)

ugh. Another day not getting started until lunchtime. Just so not going there right now.

In the kitchen…

I was going to make chili tonight, but I didn’t get it started early enough (I cook my chili, when I cook ‘my chili’) for 12 hours. So, I’ve got to lay something out for supper… what that is- I don’t know yet!

I am wearing…

Another pair of cozy jeans and a t-shirt with my broken in old crocs. I think I need to actually get ‘dressed’ tomorrow! Jeans and tees all week makes me feel sloppy. (Not that you’re sloppy if that’s what you wear, but it’s what I wear on days I relax, so… lol) 

I am creating…

Nothing physical. I think I need to look at the big picture, though, right? So- I am creating habits in my children today. And cultivating patience in myself.

There. That sounds much better. 🙂

I am going…

Nowhere again. I’m really a homebody!

I am wondering…

What’s little boys’ fascination with being superheros? It’s so cute though! I hope my boys all grow up to be superheros. (Not the radioactive mutant types… lol)

I am reading…

I’m not. I need to make a trip to a bookstore or library because I’ve got nothing to read that I don’t know by heart.

I am hoping…

That I am possessing of enough patience at this point to #1- Not pull my hair out from having to mop up sour cream off the floor for the THIRD time today, and #2- To enforce the ‘sit down and don’t touch anything for five minutes’ that my darling 3 year old whose hands have taken on a life of their own needs to calm himself down a bit.

I am looking forward to…

Ummm… my husband getting home? LOL. Besides that, I am looking forward to these five minutes being over? 😀

I am hearing…

Hoarders. And Jude complaining. (Hoarders is definitely the most awesome motivation when I’m having days like today when my energy is beyond non-existent!) 

Around the house…

I’ve mopped the floor. Thrice. Yep. 🙂

I am pondering…

What will take the crayon off the fridge. The usual is not working and I don’t have a Mr. Clean Eraser… I guess the hubs will have to pick one up this afternoon before he gets home. I also wonder why the people who have their own rooms in these hoarder’s houses don’t keep their own rooms clean, even if the rest of the house is the hoarder’s ‘zone’? And why don’t they clean up after themselves? And why do the spouses even let it get to that point? I understand you’re tired after working, and you’re exhausted with arguing about it, but you’d rather eat off of filth and sleep with filth instead of clean up? Really? I don’t understand. I mean, I {have} lived with ‘slobby’ people, but I still try and I still manage to keep things sanitary, even when I’m the only one doing any cleaning in the house, so I just don’t get it. I wish I could talk to someone who’s been in that situation so I could understand it more.

One of my favorite things…

“But Mom! I don’t like being still! I don’t want to be still! I really, really don’t like being still!!” Yeah, son. That’s the point. 🙂

A few plans for the rest of the week:

🙂 Schoolwork, schoolwork, football. Cutting the grass. Shampoo the carpets. Family movie night. Hanging out. Practicing guitar.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

My little country boy. He's so handsome! {And I'm not biased at all!}


About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on October 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

