Homeschool Mother’s Journal: November 4, 2011

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

I am probably the worst at memes EVER, but since this one is such a phenomenal way to wrap up a week and I do love them so….

In my life this week…

Wow- it’s just been absolutely insane! Replenish Your Soul 2011, long discussions with friends about what we learned at Replenish, homeschooling, eye doctor appointments, emergency room visits… it’s just been CRAZY!

In our homeschool this week…

I was invited to test out a new phonics curriculum that makes some pretty awesome claims… so that’s probably the most out of the ordinary! Other than that, we’ve been cruising along at about normal.

I am inspired by…

The amazing speakers I heard at Replenish! I can’t wait to get the recordings so I can catch what I missed!

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Harmony is actually gone this very moment with my mother for her very first real eye doctor visit! Her pediatrician’s office checks her eyes every time she goes in, but I thought it was high time for an actual eye doctor exam, especially since I started wearing glasses at age 7. She was playing around one day while we were waiting on a prescription and tried on a pair of those glasses they keep out and thought I didn’t hear her when she said “Wow- everything is so much clearer!” She doesn’t want glasses, and I don’t really mind one way or the other as long as she can see!

My favorite thing this week was…

Definitely having the doctor say that they didn’t think Elijah had any permanent damage!

I’m grateful for…

See my ‘favorite thing’ from above! : -) And also for Nana’s who will haul around two little girls so one of them can go to the eye doctor so I don’t have to drag everyone out in this miserable weather!

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

My very favorite homeschool video! And yes, I randomly sing this song… {hehe}

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

