So This is Me….

So… this is me:

This is me, getting started with supper at 7:30 at night.

This is me, with my daughter beside me working on her math at 7:30 at night.

This is me, bursting out in sobs the minute my nephew and his mom walk in the door this afternoon.

This is me, playing Angry Birds for an hour to delay washing dishes.

This is me, tired… having been awake since four this morning.

Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.

(Ephesians 6:10)

This is me.

I am broken.

I am weary.

I am frustrated.

I am failure.

This is me with the power to press forward.

This is me, laughing when I’d rather weep.

This is me, rejoicing when I’d rather mourn.

This is me, loving when it’d be easier to hate.

This is me, listening to encouragement to go on when I’d rather give up.

This is me.

And I….

…I am weak….

But, especially then, He is strong.

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on December 7, 2011, in Homemaking, Homeschooling, Mothering. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. James McDermott

    Greetings,
    If you’re interested in homeschooling, courtship, quiverfull issues, child-raising, politics, and spiritual inspiration (or if there are people in your homeschool support group who are), try a free, no obligation issue of SALT Magazine. If you haven’t tried SALT yet, all we need is a name and mailing address to send you a free issue. Or, you can check out our website (saltmagazine.com) and sign up for a free issue online. We have been publishing SALT for over 12 years now and have given away thousands of no obligation (there will be no bill sent) magazines.
    Cindy and I have been homeschooling since 1991. We have 13 children and all have been homeschooled. Most of all, we are believers in Jesus Christ and you can check out our statement of faith on our website.
    – In the Vine, Jim & Cindy

Leave a Reply

