Happy New Year!

Happy new year! I know that I’m a month late posting that particular sentiment, but I have had quite an eventful couple of weeks!

The biggest change would have to be that we’ve moved! We are no longer in Tennessee, we’re in Kentucky now! I’ll post about our new house and all my plans for it soon. 🙂

I am also overhauling our Homeschool. I am a perpetual planner, as I’m sure you know if you’ve read my blog any, and had a complete heart attack a couple of weeks ago when we met a new girl the at Enrichment that writes perfect cursive, and she’s six years old! I know, I know, I ought not to compare children with people, bit it caused me to really look at our curriculum, evaluate, edit, redefine our goals, and ,make some decisions regarding what’s working, what’s not, and how to get where we want to be. I, of course, loved the opportunity, Josh… not so much. 🙂  That, obviously is another blog post as well!

Also, my sister-in-law has started her own blog! (Not that it has taken any effort on my part, I just thought I’d let you know!) She’s blogging, bravely, honestly, and forthrightly about her life and weight loss journey at her blog If Mosquitoes Sucked Fat so pop over there and give her some love while I work on catching up here at Days with Desi!

Shalom!

Posted from WordPress for Android

About beyondmartha

Wife to one, mommy to many, daughter, sister, friend, homemaker, daughter to the King. That's me.

Posted on February 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

